If The Earth Moved On You

We had a little 5.9 denture rattler yesterday in the Washington area and the question was posed that if you happened to be standing over a four footer at the time the earthquake hit and your ball moved would you have to move it back and take the one stroke penalty.

I posit to you how the Brits dealt with “extraordinary circumstances” back in WWII for the answer to this question.

(Click here to see the Golf Rules During the Battle of Britain)

August, 2011

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s